×

Basilica of St. John

In category Catholic

Recent publications

  • Fri, Aug 7th
    • Thu, Aug 6th
    • Sunday August 9 2020
  • Thu, Jul 30th
    • Wed, Jul 29th
    • Sunday August 2 2020
  • Thu, Jul 23rd
    • Thu, Jul 23rd
    • Sunday July 26 2020
  • Mon, Jul 20th
    • Sun, Jul 19th
    • Sunday July 19 2020
  • Fri, Jul 10th
    • Thu, Jul 9th
    • Sunday July 12 2020
  • Thu, Jul 2nd
    • Wed, Jul 1st
    • Sunday July 5 2020
  • Thu, Jun 25th
    • Thu, Jun 25th
    • Sunday June 28 2020
  • Thu, Jun 11th
    • Thu, Jun 18th
    • Sunday June 21 2020
  • Thu, Jun 11th
    • Wed, Jun 10th
    • Sunday June 15 2020
  • Fri, Jun 5th
    • Thu, Jun 4th
    • Sunday June 7 2020
  • Fri, May 29th
    • Thu, May 28th
    • Sunday May 31 2020
  • Fri, May 22nd
    • Thu, May 21st
    • Sunday May 24 2020
Show More

Contact information

Address
1915 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
USA
Phone
515-244-3101
Website
Visit Website
Pastor/Rector
Very Rev. Aquinas Nichols

Mass Times

Weekend

Saturday: 9:00 am

Saturday: 4:00 pm

Saturday: 6:00 pm
Spanish

Sunday: 8:30 am

Sunday: 10:30 am
Festive Sung Mass

Weekday

Monday: 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm

Show Map

About Basilica of St. John - Des Moines, IA

Visit website

The Basilica of St. John is a Minor Basilica of the Catholic Church in the Drake neighborhood of Des Moines, Iowa, United States. It is also a parish church in the Diocese of Des Moines. The church building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Readings for the week of August 9, 2020

Ver en español

Las lecturas de la semana del 9 de agosto de 2020

View in English
Support your church advertisers