×

Basilica of St. John

In category Catholic

Recent publications

  • Thu, Jan 14th
    • Thu, Jan 14th
    • Sunday January 17 2021
  • Thu, Jan 7th
    • Thu, Jan 7th
    • Sunday January 10 2021
  • Wed, Dec 23rd
    • Thu, Dec 31st
    • Sunday January 3 2021
  • Wed, Dec 23rd
    • Thu, Dec 24th
    • Sunday December 27 2020
  • Fri, Dec 18th
    • Fri, Dec 18th
    • Sunday December 20 2020
  • Fri, Dec 11th
    • Thu, Dec 10th
    • Sunday December 13 2020
  • Fri, Dec 4th
    • Thu, Dec 3rd
    • Sunday December 6 2020
  • Wed, Nov 25th
    • Tue, Nov 24th
    • Sunday November 29 2020
  • Mon, Nov 23rd
    • Sun, Nov 22nd
    • Sunday November 22 2020
  • Fri, Nov 13th
    • Thu, Nov 12th
    • Sunday November 15 2020
  • Fri, Nov 6th
    • Thu, Nov 5th
    • Sunday November 8 2020
  • Fri, Oct 30th
    • Thu, Oct 29th
    • Sunday November 1 2020
Show More

Contact information

Address
1915 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
USA
Phone
515-244-3101
Website
Visit Website
Pastor/Rector
Very Rev. Aquinas Nichols

Mass Times

Weekend

Saturday: 9:00 am

Saturday: 4:00 pm

Saturday: 6:00 pm
Spanish

Sunday: 8:30 am

Sunday: 10:30 am
Festive Sung Mass

Weekday

Monday: 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm

Show Map

About Basilica of St. John - Des Moines, IA

Visit website

The Basilica of St. John is a Minor Basilica of the Catholic Church in the Drake neighborhood of Des Moines, Iowa, United States. It is also a parish church in the Diocese of Des Moines. The church building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Support your church advertisers