×

Basilica of St. John

In category Catholic

Recent publications

  • Sun, Jan 16
    • Sun, Jan 16
    • Sunday January 16 2022
  • Sun, Jan 9
    • Sun, Jan 9
    • Sunday January 9 2022
  • Sun, Jan 2
    • Sun, Jan 2
    • Sunday January 2 2022
  • Sun, Dec 26
    • Sun, Dec 26
    • Sunday December 26 2021
  • Sun, Dec 19
    • Sun, Dec 19
    • Sunday December 19 2021
  • Sun, Dec 12
    • Sun, Dec 12
    • Sunday December 12 2021
  • Sun, Dec 5
    • Sun, Dec 5
    • Sunday Dec. 5 2021
  • Sun, Nov 28
    • Sun, Nov 28
    • Sunday November 28 2021
  • Sun, Nov 21
    • Sun, Nov 21
    • Sunday Nov 21 2021
  • Fri, Nov 12
    • Fri, Nov 12
    • Sunday November 14 2021
  • Sun, Nov 7
    • Sun, Nov 7
    • Sunday Nov 7 2021
  • Sun, Oct 31
    • Sun, Oct 31
    • Sunday Oct 31 2021
Show More

Contact information

Address
1915 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
USA
Phone
515-244-3101
Website
Visit Website
Pastor/Rector
Very Rev. Aquinas Nichols

Mass Times

Weekend

Saturday: 4:00 pm

Saturday: 6:00 pm
Spanish

Sunday: 8:30 am

Sunday: 10:30 am
Festive Sung Mass

Weekday

Monday: 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm

Show Map

About Basilica of St. John - Des Moines, IA

Visit website

The Basilica of St. John is a Minor Basilica of the Catholic Church in the Drake neighborhood of Des Moines, Iowa, United States. It is also a parish church in the Diocese of Des Moines. The church building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Support your church advertisers