×

Basilica of St. John

In category Catholic

Recent publications

  • Wed, Oct 14th
    • Wed, Oct 14th
    • Sunday October 18 2020
  • Thu, Oct 8th
    • Wed, Oct 7th
    • Sunday October 11 2020
  • Fri, Oct 2nd
    • Thu, Oct 1st
    • Sunday October 4 2020
  • Fri, Sep 25th
    • Thu, Sep 24th
    • Sunday September 27 2020
  • Fri, Sep 18th
    • Thu, Sep 17th
    • Sunday September 20 2020
  • Thu, Sep 10th
    • Wed, Sep 9th
    • Sunday September 13 2020
  • Fri, Sep 4th
    • Thu, Sep 3rd
    • Sunday September 6 2020
  • Fri, Aug 28th
    • Thu, Aug 27th
    • Sunday August 30 2020
  • Fri, Aug 21st
    • Thu, Aug 20th
    • Sunday August 23 2020
  • Fri, Aug 14th
    • Thu, Aug 13th
    • Sunday August 16 2020
  • Fri, Aug 7th
    • Thu, Aug 6th
    • Sunday August 9 2020
  • Thu, Jul 30th
    • Wed, Jul 29th
    • Sunday August 2 2020
Show More

Contact information

Address
1915 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
USA
Phone
515-244-3101
Website
Visit Website
Pastor/Rector
Very Rev. Aquinas Nichols

Mass Times

Weekend

Saturday: 9:00 am

Saturday: 4:00 pm

Saturday: 6:00 pm
Spanish

Sunday: 8:30 am

Sunday: 10:30 am
Festive Sung Mass

Weekday

Monday: 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm

Show Map

About Basilica of St. John - Des Moines, IA

Visit website

The Basilica of St. John is a Minor Basilica of the Catholic Church in the Drake neighborhood of Des Moines, Iowa, United States. It is also a parish church in the Diocese of Des Moines. The church building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Support your church advertisers