×

Basilica of St. John

In category Catholic

Recent publications

  • Sun, Jun 13
    • Sun, Jun 13
    • Sunday June 13 2021
  • Sun, Jun 6
    • Sun, Jun 6
    • Sunday June 6 2021
  • Sun, May 30
    • Sun, May 30
    • Sunday May 30 2021
  • Sun, May 23
    • Sun, May 23
    • Sunday May 23 2021
  • Sun, May 16
    • Sun, May 16
    • Sunday May 16 2021
  • Sun, May 9
    • Sun, May 9
    • Sunday May 9 2021
  • Sun, May 2
    • Sun, May 2
    • Sunday May 2 2021
  • Sun, April 25
    • Sun, April 25
    • Sunday April 25 2021
  • Sun, April 18
    • Sun, April 18
    • Sunday April 18 2021
  • Sun, April 11
    • Sun, April 11
    • Sunday April 11 2021
  • Sun, April 4
    • Sun, April 4
    • Sunday April 4 2021
  • Sun, Mar 28
    • Sun, Mar 28
    • Sunday March 28 2021
Show More

Contact information

Address
1915 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50314
USA
Phone
515-244-3101
Website
Visit Website
Pastor/Rector
Very Rev. Aquinas Nichols

Mass Times

Weekend

Saturday: 4:00 pm

Saturday: 6:00 pm
Spanish

Sunday: 8:30 am

Sunday: 10:30 am
Festive Sung Mass

Weekday

Monday: 12:00 pm

Tuesday: 12:00 pm

Wednesday: 12:00 pm

Thursday: 12:00 pm

Friday: 12:00 pm

Show Map

About Basilica of St. John - Des Moines, IA

Visit website

The Basilica of St. John is a Minor Basilica of the Catholic Church in the Drake neighborhood of Des Moines, Iowa, United States. It is also a parish church in the Diocese of Des Moines. The church building is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Support your church advertisers